nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends

Boards and Commissions

Nursing, State Board of

Type of Board: Regulatory/Licensing Created by: NDCC 43-12.1-05
Voting Members: 9 Other Members: 1
Non-Voting Members: 2  
Length of Terms: 4 years Pay/Benefits: State Rate, $150.00 a day per diem
Frequency of Meetings: 6 times a year Licensing Board:
Address: 919 South 7th Street, Suite 504, , Bismarck, ND 58504-5881
Phone: 701-328-9777
Fax: 701-328-9785
Website: www.ndbon.org
Email: ckalanek@ndbon.org
The Board's responsibilities include regulation of the practice of RN, LPN, APRN, and Unlicensed Assistive Person. The board takes disciplinary action on individuals licensed or registered by the board, who have violated the provisions of the NDCC 43-12.1 Nurse Practices Act. The governor appoints five registered nurses (RN); one advanced practice registered nurse (APRN); two licensed practical nurses (LPN); and one public member. Nurse appointees must be actively engaged in practice. Public member term must coincide with that of the governor. No member shall serve more than two consecutive four-year terms. Appointment to an unexpired term of more than 18 months constitutes a full-term.
 

Accessibility Links

Office of the Governor

600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505-0001
Phone: 701.328.2200 Fax: 71.328.2205